What happens when I change the status of a class?
When you change the status of a recurring class it will show those updates on every instance of that class on your calendar. (Note: If you are using the Google Calendar sync feature, the primary/default calendar is targeted for syncronization).
All registered students receive notifications when you make relevant changes to a class.
All your students are notified whenever you add a new public community class. So if you plan to cancel a class for just 1 week, you would update the status of the class to active after the week is over (or whenever that class is active again).